A trusted name to young girls and women since its launch in 1987, the Caboodles brand has a fresh, new look and website this holiday season. In addition, they have added a new product to their fun, fashionable and functional line of organizers, aptly named In My Case™. In My Case, the first custom molded design released in over ten years, launched at Ulta in September 2009 and Target in October 2009.  To promote the launch of In My Case, the company created “Caboodle-isms” – statements that were designed to promote the importance of individuality. “Branded phrases like: In My Case…I’m open to possibilities’ or ‘In My Case…beauty starts on the inside’ or ‘In My Case my looks are never overlooked’ can be practical or emotional or in the best case, both. It’s a way for us to illustrate the uniqueness of the product and our customers on a more personal level,” said Jesse Simpkins, Vice President of Marketing. Caboodles will be rolling out a social media campaign surrounding the new In My Case product and Caboodle-isms, and has secured partnerships with two teen-focused organizations – the Step Up Women’s Network “Spoken Word” program in Chicago and the Young Tykeoons program at James Jordan Boys & Girls Club and Family Life Center. “Since 1987 Caboodles has been inspiring young women to be proud of who they are,” says Kathy Hurt, Director of Marketing and Product Development. “We like to think of ourselves as their fun, quirky friend that’s been with them from their first lip gloss to their first college application.”

