SIRIUS XM Radio has announced that Rosie Radio, Rosie O’Donnell’s exclusive live daily morning show, will launch on November 2. Rosie Radio will air Monday through Friday from 10:00 am – 12:00 pm ET/7:00 – 9:00 am PT on SIRIUS XM Stars, SIRIUS channel 102 and XM channel 155. Rosie Radio will replay from 8:00 – 10:00 pm ET/5:00 – 7:00 pm PT, with a “Best of the Week” airing at various times on the weekend. The live, call-in format will feature topics and guests driven by Rosie’s numerous passions, interests and hobbies and will offer her fans the chance to connect and interact with on an extraordinary level (she will actually be broadcasting from a custom-built home studio near her kids and crafts). Rosie Radio joins an expanding lineup of women’s programming on SIRIUS XM that includes Oprah Radio, Martha Stewart Living Radio, and Cosmo Radio. For more information visit www.sirius.com and www.xmradio.com. It looks as though satellite radio is taking a page from the niche-marketing model that has been a staple of success for cable television. As more women return to the workforce they will also be joining the large number of commuters that plug into satellite radio.

Advertisements